Reviews

Key to Justice

Best legal thriller I’ve read this year!

Dated September 21, 2017
Kept my interest from beginning to end. Great writing & interesting characters. I am definitely looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

You are going to love this book!

Dated September 16, 2017

An absolute page turner. I couldn’t put it down. Reminiscent of a Law and Order type story, it gave the police/ detective side as well as the attorney/law side.

Could not put down. Surprise ending

September 13, 2017

This was an excellent book. Could not put it down with all the twists and turns. Loved the character Marc Kadella.I won’t give away the ending, but I promise, you will not see it coming. Took me by surprise. If you are into legal thrillers, then this is right at the top. Look forward to more Kadella books. Add Carstens to your list of favorites.

 

Desperate Justice

Another great legal thriller…love this author!

July 27, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

I admit I am hooked on Dennis Carstens stories! Before retirement, I spent my entire career working with law enforcement officers, judges & lawyers within the legal system. And I am an avid reader. No other author I have ever read can compare to this one when it comes to realistically spinning a great legal thriller. He hooks you at the beginning & never lets go. He is phenomenal at describing the behind-the-scenes workings in the courtroom. I love the main character of Marc Kadella because his actions are real & he is easily relatable to the everyday lawyer. I also loved the character of Vivian Donahue…please bring her back!! And I love the twists that keep you guessing throughout his stories. And in this book, the quandary is that while the reader knows the defendant is not guilty, should he really be convicted of a crime he did not commit? If you haven’t read Carstens yet, you’re in for a real treat….the only negative is that you can’t put it down & you’ll lose a lot of sleep!! Great job again!

Well Crafted Legal Thriller

September 6, 2017

Dennis Carstens is a terrific writer. I would characterize him as the opposite of lazy. He crafts his novels meticulously without resorting to distracting “dead spots” which many authors use to fill a book. I highly recommend this book.

Good As It Gets

August 27, 2017

Nice style and interesting subplots. As usual, another interesting read by this author.

 

Media Justice

Rich’s Review

September 5, 2017

I like all of the books and characters. The stories, plots, are good and the reading is easy and fun.

See how easily the news media can influence us!

January 25, 2017

One of these books that once I got about half way in, it was hard to put down. This story is quite timely with all that’s been going on in the news lately regarding misleading news. It’s amazing to see how the media can easily add their influence and most of us don’t realize it. I enjoyed the twists and turns the author has added. I like the author’s style a lot. I’ve read the first two books in the series which I also enjoyed very much, and have now started the fourth book.

Once again a winner!

July 29, 2017

I am a Dennis Carstens addict…since I read his first Marc Kadella book, I cannot seem to get anything done because I am busy reading the whole series. This one really hit home and I am SO glad Carstens has tackled the subject of the media being involved in the justice system….I have many years experience in a courtroom and Carstens is the most accurate, realistic author I’ve ever read when it comes to trial procedure & how our system is supposed to work. He makes you feel you’re right there with the defense attorney, Marc Kadella, in every story written. As far as the media these days, I don’t believe anything that’s fed to their audiences unless Ive seen it for myself….Unlike years past when journalists & reporters simply reported stories truthfully with no bias, these days the story is always slanted with a reporters own bias to get better ratings….it’s all about the ratings which equal more money. No wonder many people now don’t believe anything the FAKE MEDIA has to say….that term is very accurate, especially when it comes to criminal trials. Keep up the great work Dennis Carstens….I am a tough critic of authors but this one has nailed it…

 

Certain Justice

Great Book!

August 3, 2017

Looking forward to reading many more books from this author. I read this one in record time as I could hardly put it down.

Another cannot put down winner!

August 4, 2017

I have read every one of this series so far & that’s something I Never do with books… This author is so good at what he does, he keeps you hanging from one page to the next….I am making my way through everything he has written so far & loving every story, each one more than the next…..if you love courtroom drama partnered with police procedural, then you’ll love this Marc Kadella series….there’s drama, horrible bad guys,suspense, great attention to detail in the courtroom part of the stories & just good storytelling altogether….however, if you’re very persnickety about spelling & punctuation, you might be a little irritated because the only negative I’ve found is the lack of editing, but, to me, that’s a secondary consideration compared to a great story….I’ve come to know & love the characters & cant wait for the next book.


A very well written, page turner

August 9, 2017

This is Carstens’ fourth book.. The first was very good each one since has been better than the last.
This book is a great read, very crisply and compactly written. The plot has numerous twists and turns.
In this book he created some real potential problems for his care including an enormous conflict of interest with his investigator Maddy Rivers, making me wonder how he was going to extract himself from them, but he did not disappoint.

 

Personal Justice

Another good read by Dennis Carstens!

May 27, 2017

The story moves along at a good pace without dragging. This is one of the best authors of this genre that I have read. It immediately captures your attention from page one and keeps it to the very end.. beware! You may burn your dinner or over fill the tub while reading this book! All of his books have deserved five star ratings!

Excellent

April 3, 2017
Excellent. Easy to follow, compelling stand-alone. Realistic procedures, actions and reactions.
Believable characters with distinct personalities. Informative and thought-provoking dialogue.
I may re-read this book and look forward to other works by this author.

Great series

 July 27, 2017

I love this series. If I ever needed a lawyer I would want Marc Kadella. These stories are so dang good. I’ve read each one in one sitting. Also they are good size books. So many authors are writing 200 page books now a days.

 

Delayed Justice

 Great

September 11, 2017

This book was great from beginning to end. Holds your attention. Filled with suspense. A book to read more than once.

Another very good Marc Kadella legal thriller

June 13, 2017

How do you lose and still win? When you are Marc Kadella and his friends, you always win in the end. So, another thriller with Marc and his gang. In this one, things are not as they seem while they are at the same time exactly as they seem. Confused? That is what makes for a good story. And this is a very good story. So, if you like Marc and all his friends, put this on your must read list.

Great

September 11, 2017

This book was great from beginning to end. Holds your attention. Filled with suspense. A book to read more than once.